Narcissistic abuse turned my child into a narcissist

Good post on flying monkeys

One thought on “Narcissistic abuse turned my child into a narcissist

  1. Just for the record, my daughter, who I love very much, has been recently diagnosed with BPD, which is often confused and shares some traits with narcissism, being that they are both Cluster B personality disorders. In 1996 I was also diagnosed with BPD, and while I learned methods of controlling most of the behaviors (like not flying off the handle anymore), I am sure I still have the disorder. I don’t think I was “cured” unless their diagnosis was wrong to begin with. My daughter is doing fine, and has been reading my blog. She actually did read this article and we talked for a long time, and she agreed to be evaluated. What a relief it’s “just” BPD, even though that’s no picnic either. At least she has a conscience and can feel empathy. Thanks for reblogging this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

